Elected Officials 

The Common Council is the legislative body of the City of Oneida.

There is one Councilor elected from each of the six wards.

To see ward Map enter Here .  To see Wards by Street List enter Here. The Common Council adopts the laws, ordinances and resolutions that decide the policies of the City. It holds public hearings on various issues, receives requests from citizens, receives reports from department heads and committee chairpersons, approves budgets, and the payment of bills. Council Members attend Council meetings, committee meetings, and public functions. They investigate problems in their Ward, and try to find solutions to problems in their ward. The Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Municipal Building, 109 N. Main Street. The public is encouraged to attend and join in on the discussion at Council Meetings.  

Council Members             

Ward 1

Al Cohen

Al Cohen
1905 West Road acohen@oneidacity.com

Ward 2

Michael Bowe

315-363-7922 102 Morgan Ln.. mfbowe@oneidacity.com

Ward 3

James Coulthart

315-363-4158 544 Broadway       jcoulthart@oneidacity.com

Ward 4

Helen Acker

315-264-9221 321 Broad St.. hacker@oneidacity.com

Ward 5

Jim Chamberlain

Jim ChamberlainElected to Office on November 5, 2013, to represent Ward 5.  I continue to work with the Police Department on speeding issues and setting up key areas for radar. The whole Council along with myself are trying to tackle the growing problem with litter and working on codes issues and removing dilapidated homes from our neighborhoods.
315-363-0999 610 W. Elm St..

Ward 6

Thomas Simchik

315-247-3367  1015 Tanner Rd. tsimchik@oneidacity.com
City of Oneida Ward Map

City of Oneida Ward Map